The Bad Seed

The Bad Seed

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
The bad seed changes his mind about being bad and decides that he wants to be happy.
Publisher: New York, NY : Harper, an imrpint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2017]
Copyright Date: ©2017
ISBN: 9780062467768
Characteristics: 33 unnumbered pages : color illustrations ; 29 cm
Additional Contributors: Oswald, Pete - Illustrator


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

OPL_KrisC Feb 03, 2018

A cute picture book that I think kids would get a kick out of.

AL_KATI Jan 02, 2018

This bad seed is too cute not to love. A great book to remind us that we aren't always "perfect."

SnoIsleLib_MonicaJ Nov 09, 2017

For older kids who can get the humor of the over the top silliness of this story of a baaaaaad sunflower seed who plays drums in the library, glares at other seeds and nuts, and is super grumpy. What will help this bad seed be happy again?

katbee Oct 20, 2017

The illustrations in this book are so funny! Fans of Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast will enjoy this book.

AL_STEFFEN Oct 04, 2017

Soft, beautiful illustrations and a really sweet narrative. Special message about how we are all a mix of good and bad inside.


Add Age Suitability

SnoIsleLib_MonicaJ Nov 09, 2017

SnoIsleLib_MonicaJ thinks this title is suitable for 5 years and over


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at PPL

To Top