Later Symphonies

Later Symphonies

Full Orchestral Score Of Symphonies 35-41, From The Breitkopf & H_artel Complete Works Edition

Printed Music - 1974
Rate this:

This volume contains the full orchestral scores of Mozart's Symphonies 35-41, reprinted directly from the Breitkopf & H#65533;rtel Complete Works Edition.
Included are: Symphony No. 35 in D Major, K.385 ("Haffner") ; Symphony No. 36 in C Major, K.425 ("Linz") ; Symphony No. 37 in G Major, K.444 ; Symphony No. 38 in D Major, K.504 ("Prague") ; Symphony No. 39 in E-flat Major, K.543 ; Symphony No. 40 in G Minor, K.550 ; and Symphony No. 41 in C Major, K.551 ("Jupiter") .
Do not confuse this with a piano rendering; it is the full orchestral score. In addition to its obvious uses for study, this score is also an indispensable associate for anyone listening to record sets or broadcasts. In no other manner can the listener appreciate the full orchestral richness of these works.

Publisher: New York : Dover Publications, c1974
ISBN: 9780486230528
Branch Call Number: 785.11 M93
Characteristics: score (285 p.) ; 31 cm
Additional Contributors: Haydn, Michael 1737-1806


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at PPL

To Top